UK University of Sheffield Computer Science Excellence Scholarships 2018

Scholarship Description: The University of Sheffield is offering Computer Science Excellence Scholarships for international, undergraduate students.

About University: The Department of Computer Science was founded in 1982 and is housed in the Regent Court building on Portobello Street, completed in 1993. The Department is a member of the Faculty of Engineering. About 240 new undergraduate students join the Department each year.

Degree Level: Scholarships are available for pursuing undergraduate programme.

Available Subject: Scholarships are awarded in the field of Computer Science.

Scholarship Benefits: Once in receipt of this scholarship, a further £1,000 per year reduction is then available subject to maintaining a 69.5% overall average mark in the previous academic year.

Eligible nationalities: International students are eligible to apply.

Eligibility Criteria: The scholarship will be awarded to international undergraduate students who exceed the academic conditions of our standard UCAS offer. Candidates who attain A-level grades of A*A*A or above (equivalent performance in alternative qualifications may also be considered) will receive the Excellence Scholarship. To be eligible for an Excellence Scholarship you must:

  • Make The University of Sheffield your first (firm) choice in the UCAS application process for 2018 entry
  • Be an undergraduate student
  • Be classed as an international student for tuition fee purposes
  • Be taking all prerequisite subjects for your selected degree
Xem thêm:   HKBU School of Business Master Scholarship for International Students in Hong Kong, 2018

Language Requirements: If English is not your first language then you will need to show that your English language skills are at a high enough level to succeed in your studies.

Application Procedure: All applications for undergraduate study in the UK, including The University of Sheffield, must be made through an organisation called Universities and Colleges Admissions Service or UCAS. All applications must be made online through the UCAS website. The scholarship will be awarded automatically – no application is required in the first or any subsequent years.

Online Application

Scholarship Link

Deadline: January 15, 2018

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.